Lake Elkhorn Middle School Staff

Administration

Melissa Shindel | Principal | melissa_shindel@hcpss.org
Nick Cometa | Assistant Principal | nicholas_cometa@hcpss.org
Kamille Guinn | Assistant Principal | kamille_guinn@hcpss.org
Jacqueline Sica | Administrative Intern | jacqueline_sica@hcpss.org

Front Office

Kara Burdette | Teachers' Secretary | kara_burdette@hcpss.org
Mary Childers | Teachers' Secretary | mary_childers@hcpss.org
Stacey Glenn | Principal's Secretary | stacey_glenn@hcpss.org

Student Services

Julie Fischer | School Counselor for 8th grade & 7th grade | julie_fischer@hcpss.org
Melissa Lobdell | Data Clerk | melissa_lobdell@hcpss.org
Estelle O'Connor | Student Services Secretary | estelle_oconnor@hcpss.org | 410-313-7635
Bettina OliverMcCain | School Counselor for 6th grade & 7th grade | bettina_olivermccain@hcpss.org
Michele Rudnicki | School Psychologist | michele_rudnicki@hcpss.org
Tracey Williams | Pupil Personnel Worker | tracey_williams@hcpss.org
Tahesha Todd | Black Student Achievement Liaison | tahesha_todd@hcpss.org
Citlali Bacmeister | Hispanic Achievement Liaison | citlali_bacmeister@hcpss.org
Ashley Fried | School Social Worker | ashley_fried@hcpss.org

Sixth Grade

Christina Endy | Math Teacher | christina_endy@hcpss.org
Kelly Figueroa | Math Teacher | kelly_figueroa@hcpss.org
Shawn Gatz | Science Teacher, Instructional Team Leader | shawn_gatz@hcpss.org
Stephanie Jones | ELA Teacher, Instructional Team Leader | stephanie_jones@hcpss.org
Denise Madden-Darnell | Special Education Teacher | denise_madden-darnell@hcpss.org
Michael McCroey | Social Studies Teacher | michael_mccroey@hcpss.org
Lydia Miller | Social Studies Teacher | lydia_miller@hcpss.org
Irma Murhutta | ELA/Reading Teacher | irma_murhutta@hcpss.org
Julia Vereen | Science Teacher | julia_vereen@hcpss.org

Seventh Grade

Jennifer Battista | Reading Specialist | jennifer_battista@hcpss.org
Sabrina Cunningham | Math Teacher, Instructional Team Leader | sabrina_cunningham@hcpss.org
Anthony Detomo | Social Studies Teacher, Instructional Team Leader | anthony_detomo@hcpss.org
Gwen Everett | ELA Teacher, 7th Grade Team Leader | gwen_everett@hcpss.org
Rachel Millstein | Social Studies Teacher | rachel_millstein@hcpss.org
Stephanie Noonan | Science Teacher | stephanie_noonan@hcpss.org
Kacy Valentine | ELA Teacher | kacy_valentine@hcpss.org
Courtney Wilk | Math Teacher | courtney_wilk@hcpss.org
Keri Youse | Science Teacher | keri_youse@hcpss.org

Eighth Grade

Raquel Almeida | Math Teacher | raquel_almeida@hcpss.org
Robert Clark | Science Teacher | robert_clark@hcpss.org
Stephanie Duley | Social Studies Teacher | stephanie_duley@hcpss.org
Laura Frey | ELA Teacher | laura_frey@hcpss.org
Amanda Lowman Gilliece | ELA Teacher, 8th Grade Team Leader | amanda_lowman@hcpss.org
Tijuana Jordan | Science Teacher | tijuana_jordan@hcpss.org
Joann Kang | Social Studies Teacher | joann_kang@hcpss.org
Sherry Kyte | Special Education Teacher, Teacher Development Liaison | sherry_kyte@hcpss.org
Irma Murhutta | ELA/Reading Teacher | irma_murhutta@hcpss.org
Ashley Riley | Special Education Teacher | ashley_riley@hcpss.org
Hayden Yerashunas | Math Teacher | hayden_yerashunas@hcpss.org

Related Arts

Dave Bond | Gifted and Talented Resource Teacher, Related Arts Team Leader | david_bond@hcpss.org
Sara Blankenburg | Art Teacher | sara_blankenburg@hcpss.org
Alejandra Chen | Spanish Teacher | alejandra_chen@hcpss.org
Walter Cobb | Health Teacher | Walter_Cobb@hcpss.org
Bentley Corbett-Wilson | Band and General Music Teacher | Bentley_Corbett-Wilson@hcpss.org
Dawn Czahor | Reading Teacher | dawn_czahor@hcpss.org
Katelyn Glass | Physical Education Teacher | katelyn_glass@hcpss.org
Lauren Hawkes | Spanish Teacher | lauren_hawkes@hcpss.org
Daniel Howse | Media Specialist | daniel_howse@hcpss.org
Lataesha Jones | Family and Consumer Sciences Teacher | lataesha_jones@hcpss.org
John Moscato | Technology Education Teacher | john_moscato@hcpss.org
Aminah Raysor | French Teacher | aminah_raysor@hcpss.org
Jeremy Rea | Choral and General Music Teacher | jeremy_rea@hcpss.org
Jennifer Retterer | Orchestra and General Music Teacher | Jennifer_retterer@hcpss.org
Sean Watts | Physical Education Teacher | sean_watts@hcpss.org
Brianna White | Health Teacher | brianna_white@hcpss.org

Special Education

Joan Bain | Paraeducator | joan_bain@hcpss.org
Susan Buser | Special Education Teacher, 6th Grade Team Leader | susan_buser@hcpss.org
Gregory Campbell | Paraeducator | gregory_campbell@hcpss.org
Ann Cherone | Paraeducator | ann_cherone@hcpss.org
Niya Dixon | Paraeducator | niya_dixon@hcpss.org
Dianne Egrie | Special Education Teacher | dianne_egrie@hcpss.org
Candice Keys-Fortune | Special Education Teacher | candice_keys-fortune@hcpss.org
Sherry Kyte | Special Education Teacher, Teacher Development Liaison | sherry_kyte@hcpss.org
Denise Madden-Darnell | Special Education Teacher | denise_madden-darnell@hcpss.org
Melvin Mbah | Paraeducator | melvin_mbah@hcpss.org
Vijaya Nadimpalli | Paraeducator | vijaya_nadimpalli@hcpss.org
Ashley Park-Brouse | Special Education Teacher, Instructional Team Leader | ashley_park-brouse@hcpss.org
Ashley Riley | 8th grade Special Education Teacher | ashley_riley@hcpss.org
Carmen Sharpe | Paraeducator | carmen_sharpe@hcpss.org
Marlee Slaughter | Special Education Teacher | marlee_slaughter@hcpss.org
Kristen Spence | Paraeducator | kirsten_spence@hcpss.org

Specialists

Citlali Bacmeister | Hispanic Achievement Liaison | citlali_bacmeister@hcpss.org
Jennifer Battista | Reading Specialist | jennifer_battista@hcpss.org
Dave Bond | Gifted and Talented Resource Teacher, Related Arts Team Leader | david_bond@hcpss.org
Eilene Brocenos | Math Paraeducator | eilene_brocenos@hcpss.org
Diedre Hill | Reading Specialist, Instructional Team Leader | diedre_hill@hcpss.org
Daniel Howse | Media Specialist | daniel_howse@hcpss.org
Jerome Jefferson | Alternative Education Teacher | Jerome_Jefferson@hcpss.org
Susan Keane | ESOL Teacher | susan_keane@hcpss.org
Touria Laabi | ESOL Paraeducator | touria_laabi@hcpss.org
Kimberly Newhouse | Speech Language Pathologist | kimberly_newhouse@hcpss.org
Zakia Smaw | Reading Specialist | zakia_smaw@hcpss.org
Tahesha Todd | Black Student Achievement Liaison | tahesha_todd@hcpss.org
Martha Torres-Gutierrez | Alternative Education Paraeducator | martha_torres-gutierrez@hcpss.org
Ann Marie Varlotta | Math Instructional Support Teacher (MIST) | annmarie_varlotta@hcpss.org
Charlene Williams | Media Assistant | charlene_williams@hcpss.org

Health Services

Kassanadra Wanless | Nurse | kassanadra_wanless@hcpss.org
Teri McWethy | Nurse | teri_mcwethy@hcpss.org

School Resource Officer

Cliff Macer | SRO | cliff_macer@hcpss.org | 410-313-7600

Custodial

Michael Marchetti | Custodial Day Chief | michael_marchetti@hcpss.org
Julian Wallace | Custodial Night Chief | julian_wallace@hcpss.org
Belinda Antwi | belinda_antwi@hcpss.org
Benjamin Butler | Custodian | benjamin_butler@hcpss.com
Nira McKenney | Custodian | nira_mcKenney@hcpss.org
Garley Queh | Custodian | garley_queh@hcpss.org
Lisa Turner | Custodian | lisa_turner@hcpss.org

Cafeteria

Diane Enos | Cafeteria Manager | diane_enos@hcpss.org
Tamika Boyd | Cafeteria Staff | tamika_boyd@hcpss.org
Theresea Coombs | Cafeteria Staff | theresea_coombs@hcpss.org
Anna Hung | Cafeteria Staff | anna_hung@hcpss.org
Mary Keum | Cafeteria Staff | mary_keum@hcpss.org
Karla Portillo | Cafeteria Staff | karla_portillo@hcpss.org