Lake Elkhorn Middle School Staff

Administration

Melissa Shindel | Principal | Melissa_Shindel@hcpss.org
Nick Cometa | Leadership Intern | nicholas_cometa@hcpss.org
Kamille Guinn | Assistant Principal | Kamille_Guinn@hcpss.org
Kelli Nitsch | Assistant Principal | Kelli_Nitsch@hcpss.org

Front Office

Kara Burdette | Teachers' Secretary | Kara_Burdette@hcpss.org
Mary Childers | Teachers' Secretary | mary_childers@hcpss.org
Stacey Glenn | Principal's Secretary | Stacey_Glenn@hcpss.org

Student Services

Julie Fischer | School Counselor for 8th grade & 7th grade | julie_fischer@hcpss.org | 410-313-7635
Melissa Lobdell | Data Clerk | melissa_lobdell@hcpss.org | 410-313-7635
Estelle O'Connor | Student Services Secretary | estelle_oconnor@hcpss.org | 410-313-7635
Bettina OliverMcCain | School Counselor for 6th grade & 7th grade | Bettina_Olivermccain@hcpss.org
Michele Rudnicki | School Psychologist | michele_rudnicki@hcpss.org | 410-313-7635
Tracey Williams | Pupil Personnel Worker | tracey_williams@hcpss.org

Sixth Grade

Christina Endy | Math | christina_endy@hcpss.org | 410-313-7600
Kelly Figueroa | Math Teacher | Kelly_Figueroa@hcpss.org
Shawn Gatz | Science, Instructional Team Leader | shawn_gatz@hcpss.org
Stephanie Jones | ELA, Grade 6 | stephanie_jones@hcpss.org | 410-313-7600
Amy Kim | Social Studies | amy_kim@hcpss.org | 410-313-7600
Denise Madden-Darnell | 6th Grade Special Education | Denise_Madden-Darnell@hcpss.org | Ms. Madden's Website
Michael McCroey | Teacher | michael_mccroey@hcpss.org | 4103137600
Lydia Miller | 6th Grade Social Studies Teacher | lydia_miller@hcpss.org
Julia Vereen | 6th / 7th Science | julia_vereen@hcpss.org
Courtney Wilk | 6th Grade ELA | courtney_wilk@hcpss.org
Hayden Yerashunas | Math Teacher | hayden_yerashunas@hcpss.org

Seventh Grade

Jennifer Battista | Reading Specialist | jennifer_battista@hcpss.org | 410-313-7600
Haley Borsuk | Special Education Teacher | haley_borsuk@hcpss.org
Sabrina Cunningham | Math Teacher / 7th Grade ITL | Sabrina_Cunningham@hcpss.org
Anthony Detomo | 7th Grade Social Studies Teacher, ITL | Anthony_Detomo@hcpss.org
Michelle Dugan | 7th Grade Math | michelle_dugan@hcpss.org | 410-313-7600
Gwen Everett | ELA | gwen_everett@hcpss.org | 410-313-7600
Michelle McGuinness | Social Studies | michelle_mcguinness@hcpss.org | 410-313-7600
Stephanie Noonan | 7th Grade Science Teacher | stephanie_noonan@hcpss.org
Ashley Park-Brouse | Special Education ALS | Ashley_Park-Brouse@hcpss.org
Kacy Valentine | ELA Teacher | kacy_valentine@hcpss.org
Keri Youse | Science Teacher | keri_youse@hcpss.org

Eighth Grade

Raquel Almeida | 8th Grade Math | raquel_almeida@hcpss.org | 410-313-7600
Haley Borsuk | Special Education Teacher | haley_borsuk@hcpss.org
Stephanie Duley | 8th Grade Social Studies | stephanie_duley@hcpss.org | 410-313-7600
Laura Frey | 8th Grade ELA | laura_frey@hcpss.org
Lauren Hawkes | Spanish | lauren_hawkes@hcpss.org | 410-313-7600
Tijuana Jordan | Science | tijuana_jordan@hcpss.org | 410-313-7600
Sherry Kyte, TDL | Special Education Teacher | sherry_kyte@hcpss.org | 410-313-7600
Amanda Lowman | 8th Grade ELA Teacher/ 8th Grade , ITL | amanda_lowman@hcpss.org | 410-313-7600
Deann Parsons | 8th Grade Science Teacher | Deann_Parsons@hcpss.org
Ashley Riley | 8th Grade Special Education Teacher | Ashley_Riley@hcpss.org

Related Arts

Sumayyah Bilal | Instrumental Music/Band | Sumayyah_Bilal@hcpss.org
Sara Blankenburg | Art Teacher | sara_blankenburg@hcpss.org
Alejandra Chen | 7th Grade Spanish | alejandra_chen@hcpss.org | 410-313-7600
Walter Cobb | Walter_Cobb@hcpss.org
Dawn Czahor | Reading Modules Teacher | Dawn_Czahor@hcpss.org
Angela Deibert | Media Specialist | angela_deibert@hcpss.org | 410-313-7600
Katelyn Glass | PE | katelyn_glass@hcpss.org
Lauren Hawkes | Spanish Grade 7/8 | lauren_hawkes@hcpss.org | 410-313-7600
Derek Haywood | PE Teacher | derek_haywood@hcpss.org
Lataesha Jones | FACS Teacher | lataesha_jones@hcpss.org | 410-313-7600
Tiffany Kearns | General Music | tiffany_kearns@hcpss.org | 410-313-7600
John Moscato | Tech Ed | john_moscato@hcpss.org | 410-313-7600
Aminah Raysor | French, Grade 7/8 | aminah_raysor@hcpss.org | 410-313-7600
Jeremy Rea | Music | jeremy_rea@hcpss.org
Jennifer Retterer | Orchestra Teacher | Jennifer_Retterer@hcpss.org
Brianna White | PE/Health | brianna_white@hcpss.org | 410-313-7600

Special Education

Ashley Park-Brouse, ITL | Special Education | ashley_park-brouse@hcpss.org | 410-313-7600
Debbie Bates | Special Education | deborah_bates@hcpss.org | 410-313-7600
Haley Borsuk | Special Education Teacher | haley_borsuk@hcpss.org
Susan Buser | Special Education Teacher | susan_buser@hcpss.org
Sherry Kyte, TDL | Special Education Teacher | sherry_kyte@hcpss.org | 410-313-7600
Denise Madden-Darnell | 6th Grade Special Education | Denise_Madden-Darnell@hcpss.org | Ms. Madden's Website
Ashley Riley | 8th grade Special Education Teacher | ashley_riley@hcpss.org
Joan Bain | Paraeducator | joan_bain@hcpss.org
Ann Cherone | Paraeducator | ann_cherone@hcpss.org
Niya Dixon | Paraeducator | niya_dixon@hcpss.org
Vijaya Nadimpalli | Paraeducator | Vijaya_Nadimpalli@hcpss.org
Carmen Sharpe | Paraeducator | carmen_sharpe@hcpss.org
Kristen Spence | Paraeducator | kristen_spence@hcpss.org | 410-313-7600
Gregory Campbell | Paraeducator | gregory_campbell@hcpss.org | 410-313-7600
Melvin Mbah | Paraeducator | melvin_mbah@hcpss.org | 410-313-7600
Dianne Egrie | Special education | dianne_egrie@hcpss.org | 410-313-7600
Candice Keys | Special education | Candice_keys@hcpss.org | 410-313-7600

Specialists

Jennifer Battista | Reading Specialist | jennifer_battista@hcpss.org
Dave Bond | Gifted and Talented Resource Teacher, ITL | david_bond@hcpss.org | 410-313-7600
Angela Deibert | Media Specialist | angela_deibert@hcpss.org | 410-313-7600
Diedre Hill | Reading Specialist, ITL | diedre_hill@hcpss.org | 410-313-7600
Jerome Jefferson | Alternative Education Teacher | Jerome_Jefferson@hcpss.org
Susan Keane | ESOL Teacher | susan_keane@hcpss.org
Kimberly Newhouse | Speech | kimberly_newhouse@hcpss.org | 410-313-7600
Laura Skakle | ESOL | laura_Skaakle@hcpss.org | 410-313-7600
Zakia Smaw | Reading Specialist | zakia_smaw@hcpss.org | 410-313-7600
Tahesha Todd | BSAP Achievement Liaison | tahesha_todd@hcpss.org | 410-313-5022
Martha Torres-Gutierrez | Alt. Ed, Para | martha_torres-gutierrez@hcpss.org | 410-313-7600
Ann Marie Varlotta | MIST | annmarie_varlotta@hcpss.org | 410-313-7600
Charlene Williams | Media Assistant | Charlene_Williams@hcpss.org

Health Services

Kassanadra Wanless | School Nurse | Kassanadra_wanless@hcpss.org
Teri McWelthy | Nurse | teri_mcwelthy@hcpss.org | 410-313-7600

School Resource Officer

Cliff Macer | SRO | cliff_macer@hcpss.org | 410-313-7600

Custodial

Michael Marchetti | Custodial Day Chief | Michael_Marchetti@hcpss.org | 410-313-7600
Julian Wallace | Custodial Night Chief | julian_wallace@hcpss.org | 410-313-7600
Benjamin Butler | Custodian | Benjamin_Butler@hcpss.com
Nira McKenney | Custodian | Nira_McKenney@hcpss.org
Garley Queh | Custodian | garley_queh@hcpss.org | 410-313-7600

Cafeteria

Diane Enos | Cafeteria Manager | Diane_Enos@hcpss.org
Tamika Boyd | Tamika_Boyd@hcpss.org
Theresa Coombs | Theresa_Coombs@hcpss.org
Anna Hung | Anna_Hung@hcpss.org
Mary Keum | Cafeteria Staff | Mary_Keum@hcpss.org
Karla Portillo | Karla_Portillo@hcpss.org