Lake Elkhorn Middle School Staff

Administration

Lynnette Moore | Principal | Lynnette_Moore@hcpss.org
Kelli Nitsch | Assistant Principal | Kelli_Nitsch@hcpss.org
Michele Hewitt | Assistant Principal | Michele_Hewitt@hcpss.org
Ron Capurso | Administrative Intern | ron_capurso@gmail.com
Stacey Glenn | Principal Secretary | Stacey_Glenn@hcpss.org
Mary Childers | Teachers' Secretary | mary_childers@hcpss.org | 410-313-7600
Trisha Ovide | Teachers' Secretary | trisha_ovide@hcpss.org
Judy Wools | Data Clerk | judy_wools@hcpss.org

Eighth Grade

Carla Bacon | 8th Grade Math Teacher | carla_bacon@hcpss.org
Haley Borsuk | Special Education Teacher | haley_borsuk@hcpss.org
Jay Farmer | 8th Grade Social Studies / General Music Teacher | jay_farmer@hcpss.org | 410-313-7600
Shannon Benedetto | 8th Grade Science Teacher | Shannon_Benedetto@hcpss.org
Laura Frey | 8th Grade ELA | laura_frey@hcpss.org
Rachel Hess | 8th Grade Math Teacher | rachel_hess@hcpss.org | 410-313-7600
Sherry Kyte | Special Education Teacher | sherry_kyte@hcpss.org | 410-313-7600
Amanda Lowman | 8th Grade ELA Teacher/ 8th Grade Team Leader | amanda_lowman@hcpss.org | 410-313-7600
Ashley Riley | 8th Grade Special Education Teacher | Ashley_Riley@hcpss.org
Erica Waters | 8th Grade Social Studies Teacher / Social Studies Instructional Team Leader | erica_waters@hcpss.org

Seventh Grade

Haley Borsuk | Special Education Teacher | haley_borsuk@hcpss.org
Sabrina Cunningham | Math Teacher / 7th Grade Team Leader | Sabrina_Cunningham@hcpss.org
Anthony Detomo | 7th Grade Social Studies Teacher | Anthony_Detomo@hcpss.org
Meghan Johnson | 7th Grade Social Studies Teacher | Meghan_Johnson@hcpss.org
Lisann Lewin | 7th Grade Special Education Teacher | Lisann_Lewin@hcpss.org
Stephanie Noonan | 7th Grade Science Teacher | stephanie_noonan@hcpss.org
Ashley Park-Brouse | Special Education ALS | Ashley_Park-Brouse@hcpss.org
Pat Robinson | ELA Teacher | patricia_robinson@hcpss.org
Kacy Valentine | ELA Teacher | kacy_valentine@hcpss.org
Keri Youse | Science Teacher | keri_youse@hcpss.org

Sixth Grade

Laura Dennis | ELA ITL | laura_dennis@hcpss.org
Kelly Figueroa | Math Teacher | Kelly_Figueroa@hcpss.org
Shawn Gatz | Science, Instructional Team Leader | shawn_gatz@hcpss.org
Dan Lally | Special Education Teacher / Grade 6 Team Leader | daniel_lally@hcpss.org
Denise Madden-Darnell | 6th Grade Special Education | Denise_Madden-Darnell@hcpss.org | Ms. Madden's Website
Michael McCroey | Teacher | michael_mccroey@hcpss.org | 4103137600
Lydia Miller | 6th Grade Social Studies Teacher | lydia_miller@hcpss.org
Julia Vereen | 6th / 7th Science | julia_vereen@hcpss.org
Courtney Wilk | 6th Grade ELA | courtney_wilk@hcpss.org
Hayden Yerashunas | Math Teacher | hayden_yerashunas@hcpss.org

Related Arts

Sumayyah Bilal | Instrumental Music/Band | Sumayyah_Bilal@hcpss.org
Sara Blankenburg | Art Teacher | sara_blankenburg@hcpss.org
Brian Culley | Physical Education Teacher | brian_culley@hcpss.org
Angela Deibert | Media Specialist | angela_deibert@hcpss.org | 410-313-7600
Julie Halstead | World Language Teacher | Julie_Halstead@hcpss.org
Pete Matthews | 7th/8th I and I Modules | gregory_matthews@hcpss.org
Jeremy Rea | Music | jeremy_rea@hcpss.org
Jennifer Retterer | Orchestra Teacher | Jennifer_Retterer@hcpss.org
Alexis Stevens | Spanish Teacher | Alexis_Stevens@hcpss.org
Richard Taber | Tech Ed Teacher | richard_taber@hcpss.org | 410-313-7600
Kennedra Tucker | PE Teacher / Related Arts Team Leader | Kennedra_Tucker@hcpss.org | 410-313-7600
Ann Cherone | Media Assistant | ann_cherone@hcpss.org | 410-313-7600
Jonathan Shaw | Health Teacher | jonathan_shaw@hcpss.org

Academic Support

David Bond | Gifted and Talented Resource Teacher | david_bond@hcpss.org
Diedre Hill | Reading Specialist/Reading Instructional Team Leader | diedre_hill@hcpss.org
Susan Keane | ESOL Teacher | susan_keane@hcpss.org
Damitra Newsome | Math Instructional Support Teacher, MATH ITL | Damitra_Newsome@hcpss.org
Zakia Smaw | Reading Specialist | zakia_smaw@hcpss.org | 410-313-7600

Special Education

Debbie Bates | Special Education ITL | debbie_bates@hcpss.org | 410-313-7600
Haley Borsuk | Special Education Teacher | haley_borsuk@hcpss.org
Susan Buser | Special Education Teacher | susan_buser@hcpss.org
Sherry Kyte | Special Education Teacher | sherry_kyte@hcpss.org | 410-313-7600
Dan Lally | 6th Grade Special Education Teacher | daniel_lally@hcpss.org
Lisann Lewin | 7th grade Special Education Teacher | lisann_lewin@hcpss.org
Denise Madden-Darnell | 6th Grade Special Education | Denise_Madden-Darnell@hcpss.org | Ms. Madden's Website
Ashley Riley | 8th grade Special Education Teacher | ashley_riley@hcpss.org
Jessica Rush | ALS Teacher | Jessica_Rush@hcpss.org

Student Support

Joan Bain | Paraeducator | joan_bain@hcpss.org
Thea Baker | Paraeducator | thea_baker@hcpss.org
Eilene Brocenos | Math Paraeducator | eilene_brocenos@hcpss.org
Renee Cannon | Special Ed Paraeducator | renee_cannon@hcpss.org
Niya Dixon | Special Ed Paraeducator | niya_dixon@hcpss.org
Julie Fischer | School Counselor for 8th grade & 7th grade | julie_fischer@hcpss.org | 410-313-7635
Jerome Jefferson | Alternative Education Teacher | Jerome_Jefferson@hcpss.org
Touria Laabi | ESOL/Para | touria_laani@hcpss.org | 410-313-7600
Vijaya Nadimpalli | TA | Vijaya_Nadimpalli@hcpss.org
Cliff Macer | SRO | Cliff_Macer@hcpss.org
Kelly Meyers | Reading Specialist | Kelly_Meyers@hcpss.org
Estelle O'Connor | Student Services Secretary | estelle_oconnor@hcpss.org
Bettina OliverMcCain | School Counselor for 6th grade & 7th grade | Bettina_Olivermccain@hcpss.org
Michele Rudnicki | School Psychologist | michele_rudnicki@hcpss.org
Carmen Sharpe | Special Ed Paraeducator | carmen_sharpe@hcpss.org
Sherry Strothers | Paraeducator | sherry_strothers@hcpss.org | 410-313-7600
Tahesha Todd | BSAP Achievement Liaison | tahesha_todd@hcpss.org
Martha Torres-Gutierrez | Alternative Education Paraeducator | Martha_Torres-Gutierrez@hcpss.org
Kassanadra Wanless | School Nurse | Kassanadra_wanless@hcpss.org
Tracey Williams | Pupil Personnel Worker | tracey_williams@hcpss.org
Charlene Williams | 8th Grade ELA | Charlene_Williams@hcpss.org

Custodial

Benjamin Butler | Custodian | Benjamin_Butler@hcpss.com
Anita Gboffueh | Custodian | anita_gboffueh@hcpss.org
Nira McKenney | Day Custodian | Nira_McKenney@hcpss.org
Greg Nixon | Custodian | greg_nixon@hcpss.org | 410-313-7600
Yolanda West | Building Supervisor | Yolonda_West@hcpss.org

Cafeteria

Diane Enos | Cafeteria Manager | Diane_Enos@hcpss.org
Anna Hung
Beverly Matthews
Deborah O'Brien | Cafeteria Staff | Deborah_O'Brien@hcpss.org
Karla Portillo
Amber Spain